NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Three Lakes Water and Sanitation District, Grand County , Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third (63rd) day before the election there were not more candidates for Director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 3,2022, is hereby cancelled. 

The following candidates are declared elected:

Stephanie Conners         3-year term
Matthew Reed-Tolonen   3-year term
Mark Robert Gibson        1-year term

Notice of Cancellation


The Board of Directors consists of five directors serving 4-year terms on a staggering schedule. 2-year terms may be present on the ballot when a position is vacated between election cycles. Polling place elections are held in May in even numbered years until 2023, at which point elections will be held on odd numbered years, due to this change a full term will be 3-years for the years 2022.

Next election date:
May 3, 2022 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

2 directors to serve 3-year terms
1 director to serve 1-year term

Polling place location:
Grand Lake Fire Protection District Building
201 West Portal Road
Grand Lake, Colorado

Directors with expiring terms:
Matt Reed
Mark Gibson
Stephanie Conners

Names of persons nominated as Director for a THREE-year term:
Matthew Reed-Tolonen
Stephanie Conners

Names of persons nominated as Director for a One-year term:
Mark Robert Gibson

Resolution calling a regular election
Resolution 2022-1-1 

Resolution Appointing Replacement DEO
Resolution 2022-2-2


An application for an absentee ballot shall be filed with the designated election official no later than the close of business on Tuesday preceding the election, April 26, 2022.

Absentee ballot application


Eligible electors age 18 or older of the Three Lakes Water and Sanitation District interested in serving on the Board of Directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District Designated Election Official (DEO):

Peggy Rupp, Paralegal
Collins Cole Flynn Winn & Ulmer, PLLC

165 S. Union Boulevard, Suite 785
Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone: 303-218-7208
Email: prupp@cogovlaw.com

The Office of the DEO is open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business on Friday, February 25, 2022.

Affidavit of Intent to be a Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted by the close of business on Monday, February 28, 2022.

Call for Nominations


If the only matter before electors is election of Directors, and there are not more candidates than offices to be filled at election, including write-in candidates, then the Designated Election Official shall cancel the election on Tuesday, March 1, 2022.

Resolution authorizing DEO to cancel election
Resolution 2022-1-2


Special District Elections FAQ_DOLA